Darling Diva Polish BzzBzz: skittles

One of the things I like to do when choosing a top coat glitter polish is to sit and think about what that particular top coat would look good OVER. This is quite important to me, not only does it make choosing more fun, but it also means I get a lot more wear out of the polishes I buy. And with 4 people, 1 cat, 1 dog, and 37 chickens on 1.3 incomes, I can’t afford toย  buy everything I want, so I do put a lot of thought into my purchases. Mostly hehe.

See? Lots of colours work with this top coat!

BzzBzz by Darling Diva Polish hit a lot of my ‘buy now!” triggers – the base was clear, the colours were yellow gold and black, so theorectically I could wear it over a lot of colours. Yes! It’s true! I could! Here is my skittle mani, 10 colours I thought should go well with BzzBzz:

Left hand polishes (left to right)

  • China Glaze Let’s Groove – 2 coats
  • China Glaze Harvest Moon – 2 coats
  • Color Club Pardon My French – 3 coats
  • China Glaze Drive in – 2 coats
  • Misa Grey Matters – 2 coats (on thumb)

Right hand polishes – left to right

  • OPI The One That Got Away – 2 coatsย (on thumb)
  • Kleancolor Metallic Aqua – 2 coats
  • Depend No 210 – 3 coats
  • Orly Nite Owl – 2 coats
  • China Glaze Re-Fresh Mint – 2 coats

BzzBzz was 2 dotted/placed coats, and it was finished off with a coat of Orly Sec ‘n’ Dry

I wish I could have got a flower on all of the nails, it sort of seems unfair that I couldn’t. Also, sorry about the blurry photos and raggedy cuticles on my thumb and right hand, I guess I don’t take as much care of that hand as it’s not photographed very often at all! I loved the yellow flower and gold hex’s over the deep purple (smooookee on the waaaatterr… ahem) – China Glaze Let’s Groove, little finger left hand. Shame I lost the black…

I also wore a mani of A-England Dragon, and I just can’t take that polish off the next day. It’s a stunner. However, I put on last Wednesday (the first school visit for my eldest son) and I chipped one nail pretty quickly in my nervous neurosis, so thought it would be a nice idea to layer another polish over it – yes, BzzBzz!

A-England Dragon with DDP BzzBzz on accent nail

I loved this, remind me of flowers on the grass. The holographicness of Dragon peeped through and the gold and the flowers were stunning against it.

Which of these would be your favourites?

Posted on August 27, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I LOVE it over Harvest Moon! Do want ๐Ÿ˜€
    Pstt… I may only be 23 but Deep Purple is my all-time favourite. Jon Lord on keyboards, my oh my! *swoons*
    -Del xx

  2. I grew up listening to Deep purple, great band. now onto nail polishes, I love the green, it juwst may not be work appropriate right now, I am keeping as low a profile at work as I can,

  3. ooohhhhhh soo pretty! love it over the green!

Leave a Reply

