Layla Hologram Effect: Coral Glam – Swatches

This is one of the nail polishes my family chipped in to buy for my mother for her birthday. And yes, she gave it back to me for swatching purposes, it’s all legit, rest easy! 😀

I don’t think I’d call this coral. It’s more a blush pink crossed with tan nude/neutral with that gorgeous Layla linear holographic shimmer. I’ll tell you something, though, this has the NICEST formula of any of the Layla hologram effect polishes I have tried. No pulling, no pooling, no dragging – it was just straight forward and easy.

These photos had 3 easy thin coats, and no top coat.

I had just taken off the blue polish (which stained, you can still see some of it on my cuticles, sorry!), and so it took me a little while to get into the mindset of a nude polish. This is why I always wear a polish as a full manicure, so I can get the feel for it, and see how it wears. But after a short period of going ‘pretty rainbows, but BORING’,  I fell in intense like with it. It’s just so… pretty! A work appropriate holographic polish!

Anyway, the sunlight didn’t really come out and play too well for these photos, sorry, but rest assured I’ll be spamming you all with Variants of Coral Glam etc very shortly, because I can. 😀

Posted on August 17, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

