Orly Ingenue Swatches and Nail Fun

This was an impromptu purchase from Beyond Beauty (great website, by the way, for any NZ readers! They sell mostly OPI but also some Orly and Essie, and for very reasonable prices and shipping is $4 for up to 4 nail polishes, and you get it delivered within 2 working days). So, I bought my mother an Designer Series OPI, and couldn’t buypass this one, which was on sale for $10. I like Orly nail polish, sometimes they dry slow but they are lovely colours, don’t test on animals, I adore their rubber handles and they are bigger than normal polish. And it was on sale.. ๐Ÿ˜€

Orly Ingenue

So, a series of crappy and tiny photos, because I didn’t realise the camera was set on TEENY setting… sorry about that.

Orly Ingenue, shade – shows some of the peachy tones the gold shimmer pulls in dimmer light ๐Ÿ™‚

Such a pretty colour. It’s quite sheer at first coat, mostly an explosion of tiny gold glass flecks that look like teensy weeny glassย balls. SO pretty, and I really want to try it over a dark colour. It does build beautifully, and the dusky pink/purple comes through – these photos have three coats, no top coat.

Orly Ingenue – the main colours of pink/purple with gold shimmer ๐Ÿ™‚

And, being me, I wanted to change it up a bit, so I put on Misa Toxic Seduction on my thumb and middle finger, then dotted Ingenue over that in a asymetrical pattern, and a top coat of Orly Sec ‘n’ Dry. And noticed my camera setting, swore under my breath, and changed it back to it’s normal setting.

Orly Ingenue, Misa Toxic Seduction with Ingenue dots.

I liked this too, the contrast was pretty. Whole hand shot…

The Misa was two coats, and I did put a top coat over all my nails after I added the accent nails. Toxic Seduction dried really fast, but Ingenue was threatening to not dry at all until I put the top coat on, and then it dried super fast and super smooth, and extra, extra blingy. Wear time was moderate, a day before it chipped a bit on me, which is average /good for me and how rough on my hands I am ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

Posted on August 16, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

