Kleancolor Holo Chrome

Lucky last of the Kleancolor Holo’s!

This name makes me giggle, it seems like they just had a brain fade and couldn’t think of the word for purple. (all the other Kleancolor polishes in this range are Pink, Yellow, Orange, Green, Blue… and then Chrome? Really?!) but it is quite a blue purple, maybe they just couldn’t call it one colour.

Kleancolor Holo Chrome

This would probably be my favourite, colour wise, out of the series – I do love my purples. And blurples. It’s not quite as sheer as most of them, more sheer than Holo Yellow, and still needed 3 coats for opacity, but it was *almost* there in 2 coats. Slightly gritty to touch, I’d recommend two coats of top coat for super smoothness, the photos show it with one top coat (Orly Sec ‘n’ Dry).

Kleancolor Holo Chrome in the shade

Dry time was pretty fast, although as with most polishes at three coats thick, it may not be tacky to touch but you can still dent that puppy for a wee while afterwards.

Blurred to show some of the sparkle, in lieu of actual sunlight!

This is pretty, and holographic sparkly, and I’m very happy I got it ( from BeautyJoint online ) πŸ™‚

Posted on August 8, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I love purples, and this is a gorgeous one!

  2. ahh that is real prutty

  3. I would love to get some of these holo’s, they look amazing!

  4. This was the first “holo” I got πŸ˜€ I still adore it.
    It looks fantastic layered over grey!!
    -Del xx

Leave a Reply

