Kleancolor Holo Blue – And Glitter Sandwich

Here we have three coats of Kleancolor Holo Blue, no top coat. A bit rough to touch, but not gritty. Very sheer, there is still VNL at the three coats.

Kleancolor Holo Blue, in the sunlight

Pretty!

Kleancolor Holo Blue – shade

Instead of layering it over a complementary blue, I decided to make a glitter sandwich. Is that even a term? Well, it is now. Over the three coats of Holo Blue I put one coat of L.A. Girls Glitter Addict in Nostalgic, one of my all time favourite glitter topper coats. This is a deeper, more turquoise blue medium sized hex glitter with holographic microglitter, in a clear base.

And then another coat of Holo Blue, and a top coat (Orly Sec ‘n’ Dry). By this stage the glitter was getting a bit tricky to get off my cuticles completely, plus I was getting lazy. Bad combo. Avert thine eyes from my sparkly skin if it offends thee, and fair enough if it does, I’m not a vampire (hehe)

 

I really liked this! It reminded me of sequinned material. It was glittery inside, but super blingy in the sunshine. And it did effectively hide my nail line 😀

So, there you have it! A blue holographic glitter sandwich. Om nom nom 😀

Posted on August 7, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. ooo I like it! I actually got this polish for a friend.

Leave a Reply

