Revlon Jaded Night – Swatches

This is Revlon Jaded Night – the first Revlon polish I have bought since.. ooh I think it was called Tidal Wave, and it was nice. About 10 years ago, too. It was a very sheer blue/green duochrome… and didn’t dry. And was really really sheer. I’ve been put off Revlon by that, but now I think I’m ok with them again.

I love this colour – this is two coats, and it dried really quickly. Nice and glossy, no top coat in these pictures. Lovely creme – easy removal and clean up (although you can see I didn’t try too hard as I wanted to get the photos taken very quickly). It dries slightly more forest green than the bottle colour. I also love the fact that Revlon doesn’t test on animals. Thanks, Revlon!

This was so nice to put on – just the perfect consistancy, didn’t run at all.

It was also more flattering on me than I thought it would be, and am looking forward to wearing this again!

Then I popped a glitter top coat on it, because I thought it needed it.

I was wrong though, I think it looks better on it’s own. This is one coat of L.A. Girl Glitter Addict in Nostalgic – love this glitter, the turquoise and the holographic mini glitter looks brilliant. But.. still prefer Jaded Night on it’s own, or maybe will just try a glitter tip next time.

Hope everyone had a great weekend – I did, midwinter Xmas with my family, yay! Also very busy, hence the quiet over the last few days. I’m back now though, and I’ll bet 20 cents  you didn’t notice I was gone. 😉

Ami 🙂

Posted on June 11, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. to die for!!!! I love the glitter!! ❤ omg!
    -megan!

Leave a Reply

