Depend 209 – Swatches

Another quick polish post! This is, so far, my final Depend polish. I’m quite a fan of this brand despite the teeny size, all three polishes have had great formula, they stay where they should, they flow nicely, and self level well. Moderate dry time, nice and shiny, easy to remove.

This is a sort of berry/burgandy colour, with – ooh, I’d call it microglitter (too big and shiny to be shimmer, but smalllll particles) in silver, blue and purple. It reminds me of  a lighter version of the base of Orly Fowl Play, before they put the flakies etc in. This is three coats and top coat – it did need all three coats to reach bottle colour.

I don’t have a lot of berry type shades, in fact, this is my first. Why, I don’t know. I guess I’m drawn to some colours more than others and tend to have heaps of certain kinds – eg blue based purples with interesting features, rather than red based shades. I found this was very flattering on me though, and I’m happy to add it to my stash. Wear time is good too, on day three after some intensive cleaning, and I have noticeble tip wear, but no chipping. That’s good!

Indoor lighting..

Have a great day, everyone!

Ami 🙂

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

