Layla Hologram Effect: Ultra Violet – Swatch

This is another of my mother’s polishes, and boy oh boy is it a beauty. It’s equally as nice as the Layla Ocean Rush I have –  and I found it equally a pain to apply, but so very worth it. She bought it from Candy Girl website, here in New Zealand.

This is three very thin coats, over Revlon Color Stay base coat. Maybe it hates the base coat? I know Ocean Rush hated my bare, buffed nails, so I’m not quite sure what to do. But this tends to rip the polish off the strip you’ve just applied, when you go to paint the next. Doing each nail from the outside, then finishing with the centre stroke, seems to help a bit.

But, loooooookkkkkkkk.

And a whole hand photo

And another – there’s no top coat on this. Just the beautiful polish. You’ll probably see the bare patches, I DID wait in between coats, for a couple of minutes. Maybe I was holding my mouth wrong. I’m smiling now though!

These photos are all inside, under the normal dim lighting. It’s raining, so I can’t show you this in the sunlight, but you get the picture. AMAZING polish.

Have a sparkly day!

Ami 🙂

Posted on May 28, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous colour! I just now realized you live in New Zealand, by the way 🙂 And I also though that adorable little mini croc was some sort of weird live lizard thing. hahahaha oh dear, it’s time for me to go to bed! 🙂

    • Oooh’d I’d love a weird live lizard thing that looked like that! Without the missing bits, though 😀 I love the tricks our eyes play on us when we’re tired (except when driving).. 🙂

  2. I want some holographics but I’m nervous about paying a lot and having issues with application… I’m poor!
    -Del xx
    P.S. Fantastic colour! And that ring… 😀

    • I really understand that! The colour club holographics are a great place to start, you can get them from about US$3 (plus shipping), and although the effect isn’t as strong, the application is amazingly good. I recommend Fashion Addict, Wild at Heart, and Revvvvolution – Worth the Risque is also nice. hehehe thanks, you KNOW I only put that ring photo in there for you 😉

  3. I will be wearing that nail polish to work next week, looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

