Depend No. 36 – Swatches and Review

Depend is a cute range of the tiniest nail polishes ever, and I’ve only seen them here (in NZ) at Postie Plus stores. They may be other places, but they don’t let me out much… They have quite a good range, and they are only $3 each – but they are small bottles so I haven’t been that tempted to buy them before. (As in, very small. These bottles are 5ml).

However, recently there has been a colour – lets call it similar to OPI’s Red Lights Ahead… Where – that deep red/orange coral creme. And I want it. And I can’t get it. But… Depend had a colour that looked similar, and so I got that one: andΒ here it is!

This shade is named 36 – pithy, but not memorable πŸ˜‰

Here are three coats – not top coat. As always, click on any of the pictures to see them bigger.

Indoor, lighting

I fell for this polish. I want more of these polishes. This is a creme / jelly, and very shiny. The brush is perfect – not as wide as the OPI but does a gorgeous 3 stroke, no-clean-up paint job, and the polish almost applied itself. No streaks, no pulling, no running or sticking or bubbling or lumping – just utter perfection. The dry time was quite long, and I damaged it 15 mins after applying the quick dry top coat while playing my guitar, but the formula was so good I wanted to put more on, just for that. So, although these are expensive for 5ml I think I see why – this is a GOOD quality polish.

close-up of the shiny goodness πŸ™‚

Then, being me, I added sparkle to the index fingernail as accent. This is a silver holographic loose glitter that Megan sent to me, and it was gorgeous. Just as well, as I had an itchy nose and rubbed it… with the hand that had the glitter… so it’s lucky I like it, as I’m wearing a moderate amount of it at the moment. πŸ˜€

I like this red with the silver.Β I love the glitter, and the polish. I don’t know how close it is to my lemming rorange (red/orange. how about that for making up colours?)Β coral, but it will certainly do for now.

And the whole hand photo…

Have a great weekend everyone – stay warm, fellow Southern Hemispherians, and if you’re winding into Summer in the North, well, enjoy it for us. πŸ™‚

Posted on May 19, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I have a blue depend polish, they are pretty awesome for such a lil bottle. I love the silver glitter statement nail :3
    ❀ MaSucree

    • Thank you! I had a silver glittery accent face,too. Cant buy that kind of comedy πŸ˜‰ So, thats two votes, I’m DEFINITELY stocking up on these wee polishes. Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  2. I love that red! And that’s saying a lot, as I don’t tend to wear red polish (I have strawberry blonde hair and have this weird fear of wearing red, pink, and orange…) I’ve only got one Depend polish, it’s a girly shimmery pale pink. I don’t wear it often but I agree with your comments about the quality!
    -Del xx

    • I used to be terrified of red, had this thing about it. I love it now though, and accept almost all colours – still working on yellow though πŸ˜€ Oooh, so maybe the whole range is that good? I’m going to stock up! And you should totally wear red: feel the fear, and rock it anyway πŸ˜‰

  3. Even though they are only 5ml – I find that I never finish my nailpolishes anyway, especially not before they dry out etc. So what’s the point in having a bigger container of nailpolish if youre not going to use that much anyways? This way you get good nailpolish, less waste & more storage space πŸ˜‰ !

    • All very good points! Now I DEFINITELY have to get more *rubs hands together with glee* I need to get some nail polish thinner too, that’ll save the thickened polishes, but space – thats an issue. And this was such good quality! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

