April 24th: Something You’re Grateful For

Photo-A-Day April: Something you’re grateful for.

This was tricky, there are so many, many things I am grateful for. So I wandered outside with trusty camera and took a few photos then picked my favourite. Even tricky things can be simplified if I’m lazy enough.. rule 104.a

 

This is the view from my drive, looking out over my gate across the valley. It sounds simpering, but I honestly don’t think a day goes by without me being grateful for being able to live in such a beautiful part of the world. Except if I have a flu.. in which case well. I’m grateful for NOTHING. I’m too busy being a self-pitying pain in the glutes. ๐Ÿ˜€

Gorgeous autumn day here, makes me happy to be able to share it with you! So happy, that here’s another photo. I’m always happy when I can look up at the sky through a tree’s leaves..

Tree what lives in my backyard. He's beautiful, and annoying. Drops twigs in winter, flowers in spring, seeds in summer and leaves in autumn. Lucky he's pretty, eh ๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What a lovely view to look out to :3
    โค MaSucree

Leave a Reply

