Sunday Escape Nail Polish..

I wasn’t escaping from Sunday, I was escaping on Sunday, if that makes more sense! I had a whole blog article, and then it disappeared. Sadness! Anyway. I had a great day on Sunday: Mr Husband looked after the boys while I escaped to Wellington to see my sister and her family, do some shopping and look at a wedding dress exhibition (at Te Papa, it was great, especially the WORLD dress! That one was almost evil. I wanted it.) It was a lovely, girls day out, thanks V and A!

I did my nails specially for the day, just because. I wanted something sparkly, a bit edgy and matching my t-shirt (which was red and black). This is China Glaze Haunting – a black with silver glitter, and the accent nail has Color Club Ruby Slippers which I then taped and put Haunting over the top. I got the idea for the tape from a few places, notably Top Coat It, but there are others I saw when browsing the interwebs but then I forget where I saw it… and can never find it again. I don’t have striping tape though, so I cut normal tape as thin as I could. It wasn’t straight. I can’t even cut tape straight…

I had two coats of top coat on the Haunting, and that was fine – although its a glitter it’s moderately smooth. Ruby Slipppers, however, is gritty with a capital GRIT. I ended up putting a base coat on top of it (it was nice and thick, ok?!) and then top coat over that. It brought out the sparkle nicely though, which was what I wanted.

I didn’t have the same design on both hands, I’m not ambidextrous. I’d give my right arm to be ambidextrous. hehe

I think I liked this one better, please forgive the blurry photo! I’m REALLY not ambidextrous.  Although this was a glitter, Haunting was really quite easy to take off… always a bonus!

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It looks awesome! I love the glitter on glitter action. Thanks for the mention and link!

  2. That black and red glitter on glitter looks really cool! I need to get a bit more adventurous with my manicures.
    ❤ MaSucree

Leave a Reply

