April 20th: Something You Drew

Photo-A-Day April: something you drew

So… this is the sketch I made for my mother to explain what a hen with newly hatched chicks looks like. I thought it was funny. Joke was on me, all her hens were lovely once they had their babies, it was only mine who attacked at eye level. Sigh.

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. now all my nice chickens are your chickens.

    • And they are still lovely chickens. Moulting though, and not as purdy or giving me any eggs, but such is the story of life at my place. They’re happy, and that’s what counts!

Leave a Reply

