Last of the official menagerie – my cat

I’ve been really slack at posting, lately. If it wasn’t for Photo-a-Day April… well, probably the world would be a better place. It’s been entertaining me though, sorry if it’s driving anyone else insane!

Anyway, for lack of any actual energy to write anything interesting, I thought I’d post a photo of my cat.

This is Sekhmet, we call her Sekkie. She’s about 7 years old now, we have a congenial hate/hate relationship. She ran away when she was a kitten, I got her back but the disloyalty issue remains. She wants cuddles when she wants them, then runs away if I go to give her a pat during the day. Mr Husband likes her (he’s a cat person), but she reciprocates by peeing on his clothes in the middle of the night.

I like dogs. I like cats that act like dogs, and I don’t like dogs that act like cats. E.g. – my favourite aspects of animals are friendliness, loyalty and a sense of fun and playfulness. I am not so fond of snootiness, split-personality issues, or wee on clothes (or rugs or carpets or well, anything). But Sekkie and I get on despite not liking each other, she pretends to like me for food and I pretend to like her because that would be the nice thing to do, then we give each other the stink eye when we’ve got what we want. It works! šŸ˜€

Posted on April 18, 2012, in Sight, unCommon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Haha! I’m a total dog person too! This was hilarious!

    • Thank you! I like cats that act like dogs – Burmese are a good bet! šŸ˜€ But its almost a fun game how much me and my cat dislike each other.. and have a good life, anyway šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

