Awww, how sweet! Leibster Blog Award

The lovely and talented Taneja from Taneja’s Bride awarded my baby blog the Leibster Blogging Award – such a nice thought! Leibster means, apparantly, lovely, darling etc (leib being ‘love’ in German) – so, danke schon, Taneja!


I’d like to pass the warm fuzzies on to:

Charlie, Lindsay and Daniél from Three Blind Wives – a funnier, warmer, cleverer home life blog you’d be hard pressed to find

Kayspolish– some absolutely stunning polishes here (handmade!) – can’t wait to see more

Charlie (again!) in her family blog Our Epic Adventures – looking forward to reading more stories

Also to Megan and Giselle of Two Lacquered Girls – I know you’ve been awarded before so please don’t feel you have to pass this on like a bad chain email… but I wanted to give it to you anyway, I really enjoy your chatty nail polish blog!

And also to Herself Who Remains unnamed in In Search Of Succor – because I love her super clever articles, yes, and because I know her and I know this will sincerely annoy her, and that amuses me greatly. Yep, I’m like that.

So the ‘rules’ go like this:

1. Put the link to who gave you the award.
2. Put the award on your post.
3. Choose 5 blogs with under 200 followers to receive the award.
4. Let them know you awarded them.

 

And now my ‘rules’ – I just thought I’d grab the chance to give a shout out to a few of my favourite ‘smaller’ blogs – I figure you big, awesome bloggers probably don’t want this, so I’ll spare you. I’m sure I’ll be posting links to your site anyway, later on… and probably you Famous Five (above) when I copy your work and give you the credit *rubs hands together in glee*

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

