Orly Space Cadet – Swatch

Here is Orly Space Cadet – a gorgeous shimmery multi-chrome nail polish.

I’ve taken lots of photos to try and show all the colour changes – I’ve seen green, gold, purple and a grey tinge – and in dull light I have seen an awesome light bronze foil that just looks amazing. So amazing, in fact, I’d like to find one similar to that colour!

This is the closest I could get to try and show the bronze - couldn't get the lighting right with my camera.

This is three coats, and even with three you can see there is some sheerness issues in places, but its so beautiful and blingy you don’t notice (unless you are taking photos on the macro setting. In which case you will). This seems to play out most noticeably at the tips – which had a teal green tinge in between the shimmer. No biggie, and probably due to my application.

See the green/gold shift on the index finger? And the teal green layer on the tip of my little finger? Yeah, me too 😀

In full sunshine

Closeup! Click to enlarge if ya want..

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Lemming! Anyways, wanted to let you know I’ve nom’d you for the Leibster Blog Award! Check with me tomorrow for the deets! ❤

  2. Orly is awesome! I’ve only two of their colours (I don’t see the brand often around here), but this one is so unique! It reminds me of a Gosh colour I have called purple heart.

Leave a Reply

