Ro Vie Cosmetics Eyeshadow: Blackcurrent Cream – Review and Swatch

Holy moly, talk about love at first sight.

Blurry - to show all the colours of the shimmer - and because I'm not too flash hot at taking photos.

I won this eyeshadow, as well as Loveheart which I have reviewed here, and man oh man I couldn’t be happier with it. Here it is, on my arm, no primer.

I was so happy with it that I even went out of my comfort zone to take some photos of it, on my actual eye! I know, brave!

This is my St Patricks Day eye makeup, I wanted something fairly bright and colourful, but not so much that the circus would roll up thinking I was a clown escapee.

This is Ro Vie Blackcurrent cream (as liner and in crease), Ro Vie Loveheart , and a $2 Shop eyepencil in green/teal colour in the corner of my eyelid. The underbrow colour is Dollface Satin, also acts as a base for the colours.

What do you think?

This is the only eyeshadow I have every had a out-of-the-blue compliment on… its very pretty, shimmery without being glittery or too ‘young’, can be strong OR soft, and really suits against the blue of my eyes. Goes so well with every colour I’ve used it with, green, khaki, gold, copper, and just on it’s own. It lasts really well, and doesn’t crease even a little bit. I really can’t recommend this highly enough, and think it would also look good for brown eyes, and exceptionally good on green!

Again, you can get it from the website here: http://shop.ethique.co.nz/, or talk to the lovely ladies on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/roviecosmetics. Price is $18 per eyeshadow – which will last a really, REALLY long time.

Posted on March 27, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Omg, I NEED some of that. I love a good plum eye shadow or liner. I have green eyes, so that shade more than any other really makes my eyes pop. That one is gorgeous!

    (You have beautiful eyes, btw. 😉

    ~Daniél

Leave a Reply

