Orly – Out Of This World Swatch

This is one of my favourite polishes, and my favourite types of polish! To the point, its a dark purple, with shimmer. For some reason I am very, very drawn to these.

This one was from the amazing Orly Cosmic Collection in 2010, and not only does it have purple and shimmer, it has DUOCHROME shimmer.

trying to capture the gold tones..

Yes, the little shiny specks change from pinky to yellow, and its awesome. You can see that the best in the bottle photo, here!

 

Purdy...

This swatch is three coats, base and top: it’s a bit thin and watery, but evens out nicely by the third coat. Watch out for the rampaging polish blob though.. the one that runs down the brush and annihilates your cuticles. You have been warned.
Moderate dry time – non tacky in a few minutes with a quick dry top coat, but still dentable 10 mins after that. I have some tip wear already, and only put it on this morning. But I love this polish!

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love it! ti love dark purples! have you tried fowl play ? I love it!

  2. Ooo, pretty! I have one that’s almost this shade (OPI “Eiffel”, I believe), but not glittery.

    You are going to get me in financial trouble with all this nail polish temptation!

    ~Daniรฉl

    • Thats a pretty colour, too! Love the dark vampy colours – but love them all, really. Whoops, don’t want to get anyone into financial trouble – must find really cheap awesome polishes to post! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment