LUSH: Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser – review

Lush makes a series of face cleansers that are unlike any other I have tried – not a lotion, or a soap look-alike, but.. more like a soft oat scrub in a tub. And I guess that is exactly what this is! Angels on Bare Skin is “the Lush version of an expensive medieval skincare recipe. Rose oil and lavender oil were discovered to do wonderful things for the skin, too. Almost a thousand years later, you’d be hard pressed to find a better all round cleanser and exfoliator than Angels.” (http://www.lushnz.com/shop/product/product/path/154_159/id/103/skin-cleansers-angels-on-bare-skin)

Personally, I can’t smell rose in this, it just smells lightly of lavender to me. There are blobs of lavender flowers throughout, which is really pretty. The texture is dry – you mix a pea sized blob with water (in the palm of your hand works best!) and gently rub it on your face and neck, then rinse off. I find it very gentle in its exfoliating, but very effective. It doesn’t make my skin dry, but it does make it bright red! (I’m so sensitive at the moment that almost anything does, though). I do moisturise afterwards, but my skin isn’t dry and screaming out for it, its more a preference of mine.

I really like this cleanser, and although it seems a bit expensive ($18.30 per 100g), it’ll take me at least 6 months to go through that amount, and thats using it everyday. I had a sample from Lush (they are great there, just go and talk to them! Shops in most cities around the world, I believe.. check online for shops near you) – and it was tiny, and lasted 2 weeks.

Lush don’t test on animals, and in this cleanser there is nothing bad for you, and heaps of things that are good for your skin. 🙂

Posted on March 7, 2012, in Aroma, Touch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. insearchofsuccor

    Love this cleanser, it works so well! Admittedly, I’ll properly cleanse 2-3 times a week rather than daily, but it’s still magic for that. Great review!

Leave a Reply

