OPI: Excuse Moi! & The One That Got Away Swatches

OPI’s Excuse Moi!  & The One That Got Away nail polishes: this is two coats of both colours, base coat (Designer Brands, no animal testing), and L’Oreal Quick Dry top coat.

Excuse Moi! Is from the Muppets collection, and The One That Got Away is from the Katy Perry collection. Both are lovely colours. Excuse Moi! (the polish on my ring fingers) is a stunning mid pink glitter with a LOT of multi-coloured glitter in it, reminds me of sparkly pink cupcakes for some reason.

On the other fingers I have The One That Got Away, which I also really like, which shocks me. I’m not the biggest fan of pink polishes, though I am much more accepting of that colour now. This one has a slight gold duochrome shift in the bottle, but I can’t see it on my nails. In the shade this colour almost looks like a foil, and then in sunshine it just comes alive with a fuchsia shimmer which looks like teeny little balls of bling.

The One That Got Away wears moderately well on me, tip-wear after one day but thats standard for me. Excuse Moi! peels off after a while. All on its own, I swear. (Often. I teach my children ALL the words. Oops).

Posted on March 2, 2012, in Sight and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love excuse Moi! Miss piggy is my idol since I was a baby! I almost died when I first saw the muppets collection! Ugh the only bad thing is the chipping. Super sad 😦
    -Megan

Leave a comment