Misa: Phazers on Stunning swatch

Here is the other Misa nail polish I have, from the same collection and the same place! This one is Phazers on Stunning – and it is lovely. I would probably own it even if it was hideous, as I like the name so much! Nail polish and Star Trek names? Yes, please!

I couldn’t get a good photo of this. I apologise in advance. I can show the colour shift somewhat, but not the base green colour! This is three coats, with base coat and quick dry top coat.

This polish goes on very sheer at first, builds nicely. Gorgeous multichrome colour, base is a metallic granny apple green, very faint blue/green hue in some lights, main colour shifts are to a red brown, and sometimes a light grey. There is a silver shimmer throughout, which looks amazing. In this photo, the main colour is the auburn tone, with a tinge of grey shading to green at the fingertips.

And then.. the inevitable tip-wear occured. So this morning I had the brilliant idea of trying to attempt a glitter gradient tip – just by painting a glitter polish sparsely from just above midpoint, then another layer at the tips. Um. Yes, sorry about that. NOT so successful, but live and learn, right?

The glitter polish is a China Glaze polish called It’s Alive – love it, love the colour, love the zombie/frankinstein name. :).  I may do a swatch of that on it’s own sometime, it deserves better than what I just did to it! 😀

Back to the Phazers on Stunning – nice polish, VERY multichrome, easy to apply, moderately long dry time, but long lasting, too. And I’ll do my best to get a better photo later, showing the strong green! If you’re keen to see more, you can’t go past Scrangie’s swatches! (http://www.scrangie.com/2011/09/misa-surreal-escape-collection-fall.html)

Posted on February 23, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love the polish names 🙂 Really love that bracelet (?) you’re holding in the last photo – did you make it/is it going into the Felt shop?

    • Thanks, Lissa! Yep, I made that bracelet, takes me a while to make the links from copper wire, but it’s fun. I might make one to put in the shop, thats a good idea. Thanks for reading!

  2. Love the polish, and the bracelet is gorgeous!

  3. Ohhh I’m SO impressed – you must have the patience of a saint, I don’t think I could sit still long enough 😀

    • nooo.. no saintly patience here, just ask my family! I’m stubborn like an ox though, and do these things at night while watching tv if I don’t have a good book :D. Thank you for liking the bracelet though, what an awesome feeling for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

