Misa Grey Matter + holo top coat swatch

Because I have the attention span of a lobotomised goldfish, and because I am so hard on my hands, I almost never have the same nail polish on for more than a day. Yesterday I had the Misa Grey Matters on – and wow, I do love the staying power of this polish. Almost all of my other polishes chip within the hour, and by the next day need to be removed and restarted; but not this one! This one just has some tip-wear. I can live with that. So… back to the short polish attention span… I decided to bling it up a bit.

Behold: Misa Grey Matters, as yesterday, with a holographic top coat.

And another coat of the L’Oreal Quick Dry.. I still have two pre-schoolers, so time is ALWAYS an issue. I would love to say what the holo coat is, but it’s in Japanese, and my high school Japanese classes were a looooonnnggg time ago (and never covered polish appropriate words such as butyle acetate:D ). Mr My Husband Man bought this for me from the IPC Spring Sale last year – yet another reason we are still happily married. (IPC = International Pacific College – fantastic tertiary institute in Palmerston North, catering to international students. The graduating students have a garage-type sale before they go off on their incredible adventures.) So, annoyingly,  I can’t tell you what it is, or where to get it, but it’s a beauty! Adds the fire and colour to anything you put it over – you wouldn’t weat it on its own though, unless you wanted nails 10 cm high. Sparse tiny and medium sized silver holographic glitter in a clear base. You could duplicate this easily enough – $2 shops often have holo top coats, China Glaze Techno springs to mind (not a dupe, but similar in style!). I like secondhand things though, and supporting local people!

Heres another photo! You can click on them to make them bigger, should you so desire.

Posted on February 21, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. very pretty nail polish, almost makes me want to grow my nails for.

Leave a Reply

