Misa Grey Matters Polish Swatch & Review

Nail polish photos!  This is Misa, a polish called Grey Matters from their  Surreal Escape collection. I bought this one from an overseas website – http://head2toebeauty.com/ – and prices worked out really well, even with the international postage to NZ. Misa is a cruelty free, no animal testing, brand – and Big 3 Free as well – eg doesnt contain formaledhyde, toluene, and DBP.

I love this colour. In the shade it looks like a soft, dove grey, but up close you can see it has tiny black speckles through it, like a birds egg. In the sunlight the silver  shimmer shows up, lightening the colour too! Its rainy here today, and I sort of think there’s too much grey – but I love this anyway! It goes on well, and covers nicely in 2 coats. This is 2 coats, base coat, top coat of L’Oreal Quick Dry. L’Oreal does test on animals, so I don’t buy it, but this was given to me by a very good friend and thanks to my busy mornings I need a fast dry coat.

It does feel dry pretty quickly, but I dented this after 30 mins, even with the top coat, so be careful with that! I’ve taken the photos with flash, as there is no light to speak of today. Grey, grey, grey. The cuddly toy was a present from my sister, V – its a GiantMicrobe (http://www.giantmicrobes.com/au/) – so awesome! This one is Gonorrhea – it really says it all about me and my family that I LOVE this, and find it vastly amusing to tell people that what I got for Christmas was The Clap. 😀

Posted on February 19, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

