Scared, but starting!

Hi everyone! Or rather, Hi Vanessa! *waves*. Anyone else reading this, let me know, so I can wave at you next time!

Anyway, enough with the nervous hyper-exclamation marking.

This.. is all my mothers fault, and mine for thinking that hey, I like to write, might as well give it a go! What I’d like to do, over the course of time, is chat about things I am interested in, within the rough framework of trying do the right thing by the environment, animals, my family and my wallet- while constrained by all the things we all are (money, time, knowledge!).

As a starting guide point, I’ll break things down by the senses, and incorporate more as I go along (or if anyone has anything they want discussed, well, let me know, I’ll do my best!). So.. sight may have themes such as art and craft, nail polish/ beauty stuff, smell may have perfumes, aromatherapy oils etc. Touch will be based on massage tips and tactile experiences such as gardening (I’m not green nor black digited – more a khaki colour, but I TRY), taste have things like experiments with cheesemaking, cooking ideas, baking brags. Hearing may well just be gossip 😀

unCommon sense  and sixth will be fun – stories from daily family life, and concepts that dont fit anywhere else – and probably chicken stories, goodness knows they have a sixth sense about how to make a fool of me! I’ll also pop personal reviews in from time to time, my own experiences with things that I have purchased and tried.

So, hi again, I’ll be back soon!

Posted on February 18, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great start, looking forward to seeing more of it 😀

  2. I’m waving at you too.
    look forward to reading more.
    Love chicken stories by the way.

  3. Yay! Waving back! Hiiii!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

