Orly Razzle and Nfu Oh 60 – swatches and layering

More polishes from the amazing haul from my facebook polish group of Full On Enablers :D (love you girls! You rock!) – here is Orly Razzle.

Orly Razzle

I… liked this polish more than it liked me. Its a lovely deep raspberry fuchsia colour, with heaps of pink and silver shimmer through it. Two coats here, I could have used a third according to the unforgiving Mr Macro, but in real life it looked fine with two.

2013_01040007

Check out that amazing shimmer…Even in the shade the silver showed up to add visual interest – smooth, too. A large shimmer, not a glitter.

2013_01040010

My skin tone doesn’t love fuchsia pinks – and so I thought I’d layer Nfu Oh 60 over it. In the bottle it’s a multi-hued flakie in a black jelly base, and I am used to black jelly bases being very sheer. “great” thinks Ami to herself “it will deepen the pink and add flakies! Win!”

2013_01040013

um. This is a nice dense jelly. I’m pretty sure this would be opaque in 3 coats on its own. And yes, you could say it deepened the pink… all the way into auburn. This is one coat of Nfu Oh 60. ONE. Pretty though! I did like this, even though I’m not that good at making an even layer, apparently! Ah well…2013_01040036

These photos show a slightly different look on my pinky nail – it has a coat of Kolt Lunatic, but the duochrome doesn’t show up, it must need to be layered over black.

2013_01040040

Sunlight…

2013_01040045

Lots of shine from this combo! I had finished it off with one coat of Misa BREAKneck, which was getting kinda gluggy.

Showing the green shift of the flakes…

2013_01040052

There you go! I can’t wait to try Nfu Oh on it’s own, and I think Razzle will make a great base colour for a LOT of glitter toppers I have.

Have a great day!

Ami :)

Posted on January 23, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. OH MY! I thought the Razzle was looking pretty on it’s own but when I scrolled down further I fell in love. I’ve never heard of NFu before. It’s looks amazing paired wit Razzle. I love it! :)

    • Thank you! Nfu Oh is a new-to-me brand, too – I don’t know if I love their corset bottles, or not … but I doooo love the polish inside the bottles hehehe. Thanks so much for reading, and your lovely words!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

